Here we go!

A month later and I am back – I needed a break. I knew my fall was about to explode and I just wanted to spend my birthday and last few weeks of July living life like a normal (now) 29 year old. Now I am back and it’s go time. It’s actually funny how the universe works in timing…

Today we confirmed our IVF protocol, started our antibiotics, scheduled our medication training, and my first round of medications were called in to Freedom.

Also, today at 10:28am my beautiful baby niece was born. Almost 34 weeks and 3 lbs and 13 oz, she came after a rough couple of weeks for my sister. Thankfully she’s as healthy as can be considering her early arrival. She has some growing to do but her lungs are strong and they are very optimistic about a quick recovery and release. Please keep them in your prayers.

I couldn’t be happier to be to be an Auntie again but I am also struggling with the overwhelming emotion of the timing. The way I see it, it’s a sign from the powers that be. I am reminded that even though we are about to go through hell that there is LIFE at the end of this journey.

The universe works in mysterious ways and we will never know it’s plan but we must continue to have faith. Today my niece reminded me that there is a reason we are doing all of this and that one day I too will have my own baby to hold.

“Your dreams are worth it. Persevere. Your focus is your power. Harness it.” – Amy Leigh Mercree

Leave a Reply

