I have Endometriosis

2338497dae08dec61cdbfc10d38fb680

I have endometriosis. I have “known” it for years but now it’s official. I thought I had come to terms with the situation before my surgery but hearing Dr J confirm it just crushed me more than I could have imagined.

I am angry. I am overwhelmed with all of the information and changes in life plans. I am petrified of the pain returning. I am terrified that I will never have a child. I am scared that should I ever be blessed with a daughter, that there’s a possibility I will pass this monster on to her. I am simply lost in the flurry of emotions, hormones, medications, and unknowns.

I have endometriosis but endometriosis doesn’t have me. I will overcome this.

Leave a Reply

